Power of Positive

Just what I needed...

Just what I needed…

I saw the bumper sticker in the image above yesterday when driving in the rain worrying about how we will pay for our sweet ivf baby.  Of course, it was on a wine warehouse truck, lol, something of which is on my list of gotta give up asap.  Also on the list are: coffee, and worrying. Not a long list, but a difficult one.

I started another list.  The “things I need to do before pregnant list”.  I’ve made these lists before, but no baby ever comes, so it feels weird now knowing these are the “for real” lists. 🙂  It’s really happening this time.  Well, I’m keeping optimistic (I know, lol), because as Nana says, “positive attracts positive”.  I just cannot accept right now that after $10,000+ we might still be without child.  I actually refuse to believe it.  This will happen.  Maybe not the first round, but for sure the second or third.  Right?!

Back to the list…so I need to get better about taking my vitamins.  I used to take them all the time, but like I said, I got jaded.  I had a mole removed yesterday, only after worrying about it for over a year.  The results should come back within 3 weeks.  It shouldn’t be anything terribly bad because I’ve been watching it for awhile.  Thursday I get my teeth checked.  I need to get back into exercising so I’ll feel better while pregnant.  My last run was Thanksgiving. 😦  Other than that, nothing terribly urgent.

Right now the schedule shows our transfer (when they put the fertilized eggs in) happening the 3rd week in January.  Right in time for my mom’s birthday 🙂  That could mean an October baby!  Maybe he/she/they will share a birthday with Tom or Gram!

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Power of Positive

  1. K, I will take on all the worrying for you! The words Sweet ivf baby brings a smile to my face. The timing couldn’t be more perfect for our sweet ivf baby to come into our family. Keeping you in my prayers. Love always, mom

Thoughts?

