Proceed with Caution: Biohazard Zone

It feels like it’s been ages since I’ve written, but it’s only been a week.  Great news, that tooth I thought was a cavity isn’t, the mole was benign, and my meds for ivf only cost me $326.03!  This is all fabulous news.  I’ve also acquired decaf Starbucks Via packs to start winding down that caffeine addiction.

Sbux addict                                                                                       Don’t mind that venti caramel macchiato; I have to go out with a bang.

So, what’s this biohazard business you’re probably asking yourself.  Today the medications for our ivf process arrived.  I’m enjoying the good laugh that I have my own biohazard waste container now.  Yikes.  Humor is the best destroyer, or avoidance technique, when it comes to fear.  🙂

That red beauty is the biohazard waste container

That red beauty is the biohazard waste container.  Note: there’s more in the fridge!

T agrees that the waste container, and he added in the syringes, are the scariest part of our package that arrived today.

This is my second week of bcp.  I’m glad we are doing this now instead of waiting because I’m sure the depo hormones have worn off and I can’t risk the endo monster raging it’s ugly head again.  I’ve been getting those twinges and pinches associated with my endometriosis for the past week.  The depo silenced that beast known as endometriosis.  Good to know it’s kryptonite though, for later.

Next week is my HSG where the RE checks my uterus and tubes to be sure the environment is ready, or more so sustainable, for some cargo.  HSG’s are known to be great aides because they flush dye through and it clears up any minor obstacles, like fibroids.

Since I’m a teacher, I have next week and the one after off, so I can accommodate these appointments nicely.  🙂

Can you believe Christmas is already next week?  Time is going by so quickly.  That’s what happens when you’re busy having fun, right? 😉

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

