Countdown to injections- 1 week

To those celebrating Christmas this week, Merry Christmas!! To all of you no matter what you practice, I wish you a peaceful, joyous week.

In 9 days I start my hormone injections. It makes me kind of want to faint. Any tips or relaxation advice are welcome-or chocolate! lol 🙂

Happy holidaying!
K

20121224-091753.jpg

A gift from my good friend Jules. She knows me too well.

 

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Countdown to injections- 1 week

  1. Hi K, Merry Christmas to you and your partner in crime. I think we may might be starting injections on the same day. The 2nd is the day for my first Suprecur shot to down regulate. But I guess you are starting stimulation, right? Good luck.

    • K says:

      Hi! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you both as well! 🙂 I saw your recent post about injections. It appears your route is a little different than mine. I had been on the depo shot to stop ovulation which lasts three months, but even still my DR puts patients on bcps and then boom right into stimulating injections. I just made a post about which medications I’ll be using this week. I think I was overexcited when I said a week, because it appears it’s more like a week and a half. lol. Now it’s just two days though. 🙂 Hope things are going well for you.

Thoughts?

