36 Hours to Transfer

Today I had another “worry wart” moment.  All of you that know me well are thinking “yeah, what this time?”.

Well, my left leg began to tingle and sort of felt numb around second period today.  I tried elevating my leg and that helped a little.  I realized the pain was mostly coming from my left ovary.  That evil ovary.  What will it take to win this war with it?

My DR is very nice and he fit me in to his schedule to take a look, just in case.    My words, not his. He said everything looks fine and that as I predicted, the pain is probably because of the ovaries being enlarged and knocking into my endometriosis scar tissue or build up.  My ovaries look strange on the ultrasound, at least to me.  To the DR they look great.  You can see the empty follicles and it looks like a ghost town in there.  He says they will turn into corpus luteums and begin producing progesterone soon.  That’s good because the vaginal suppository of progesterone I could do without.  (I know, I might still have to take it, I’m just wishful thinking here.)

I’m excited because today I finished the antibiotic and the steroid medication and I’m only taking the progesterone, estradiol, and baby aspirin.  Marty cat had been on prednisone (steroid) previously for IBD (Irritable Bowel Disease, and yes he takes after me oddly) but I stopped giving it to him because he hated it SO much.  Now I know that it tastes like poison.  I have to put water in my mouth first, insert the pill into the water in my mouth, and then try to swallow without tasting it.  Gross.  Tonight for the last one, I mixed it in with a piece of my dinner and just swallowed it all whole.

We are super excited about the transfer and hope the DR will be able to put two embryos.  Actually, I think at day 5 they are actually blastocysts?  Oh, and does anyone have recommendations on what to avoid or what to eat to help the embryos feel super cozy and want to stay awhile?

It will.

It will.

Thanks for stopping by,

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF, Part II Retrieval and Transfer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 36 Hours to Transfer

  1. I am so unbelievably happy for you right now! You give me such hope. I can’t wait to hear all about your Baby day! 🙂 Not too much longer now. You can do this! I hope to hear good news soon – like I said – you give me hope. Keep up updated!

  2. Pineapple! Good luck 🙂

Thoughts?

