PUPO – 2dpt

“Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise, 2 days post transfer”

I’ve been having cramps, but since I do not have any spotting, I’m not really worried about it.  I would expect some kind of cramping since “Jack and Jill” are trying to dig their way into my uterus.  I’d rather feel them doing something than nothing really. They’re just motivated.

You probably noticed we went there and named the two blastocysts.  Are they still blastocysts?  I think so…  Anyway, we went with “Jack and Jill” because it’s catchy.   No, those will not be their birth names if they choose to stick around.  It does make them more “real”, but they are REAL.

I’ve felt nauseous most of today.  I tried to be busy to ignore it, but I did cave and took a nap with Marty Cat.

two roses

To Twin or Not to Twin?  We went with “twin”.  Two blastocysts were transferred in and we are hopeful that both will stick.  Normal fertiles probably do not understand this, and the idea of two children at once scares many people.  T & I are not frightened by this.  I will admit I’m a little frightened, but I believe in myself and in my amazing husband.

Most people I’ve come across in the blog world have had two embryos put in, some because their chances are better that way, but others because they probably feel as we do.  Having something as natural as pregnancy be so far out of reach leads you through despair and when you reach the light at the end of the tunnel, you’re ready and willing for those children.  We want two children.  We’ve waited so long.  Who’s to say we wouldn’t be amazing at raising twins?  It’s out of our hands though, and even though I’m not a big faith person, I believe we will have however many we are meant to have.

We have 8 embryos that made it to day 5 blastocyst stage and therefore they will be frozen until called to duty.  What is amazing about freezing these is that they will remain in the awesome condition of a 30 yr old’s eggs, even if I’m 35 when they are transferred.  I think that is neat.

Peace,

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF, PUPO and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PUPO – 2dpt

  1. Totally understand! Kinda hoping for twins, too. 🙂

  2. Trish says:

    Keep thinking positive Kristy.

  3. sunshinecheryl says:

    Sending my love to Jack & Jill ♥🐾

Thoughts?

