Back to Positive

Be positive!

Be positive!

Total strangers have responded to my last post and made me feel much better.  Of course, they aren’t “total” strangers because I “follow” them on the Internet.  That sounds very creepy.  You know what I mean.  Anyway, I thank you all for being so kind and helping me get through my dark days.

I am feeling much better today.  Still cramping, but now suspicious that it’s sort of my bowel, which makes total sense if you know about endo.  Classic.  Talking with a few ladies at work about the process also helped.

It’s amazing that being so busy at work makes me forget to worry.  There’s no time when you are responsible for the learning of 22 12-13 yr olds.  🙂  Definitely a good distraction.

I have been tempted to POAS (pee on a stick) and will report results to you tomorrow evening.  Of course, we cannot get too excited people until Monday when I get my BETA results.

Today is 5dp5dt.  Symptoms/ailments:  headache off and on, cramping off and on, slight nausea, tired-yawning at 2pm meeting.  Last night – leg cramping, weird dreams (still), have to get up to pee (normally I sleep through this urge and ignore until the am-of course it could have been affected by that terrible 3 hr hold last week).

Happy ivf’ing!

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in IVF, PUPO and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to Positive

  1. Beverly Unnewehr says:

    I have been wondering how you could resist the pee on a stick!!!

    ________________________________

  2. sunshinecheryl says:

    Stay positive and patient. I’m sure that’s easier said then done. Best Wishes!

Thoughts?

