1st Beta – 380

Beta results are in and my hcg level is at 380. Today is 9dp5dt, which is like being 14dpo. I go in Wed. for my second set of bloodwork. The goal is for my level to at least double.

Our ultrasound is scheduled for 2/11 which will be 23dp5dt, or 28dpo, which will be 6 weeks pg. 🙂

I shared the news on my Facebook because I like having the support of my family and friends. I feel loved with all the messages. 🙂 I am hopeful and believe everything will work out, but I also know things are not guaranteed. Having everyone know makes going through the wait easier. 🙂

Thankful to be divinely protected,
K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in First Trimester, IVF and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1st Beta – 380

  1. Congratulations! Good luck on Wednesday!

  2. sunshinecheryl says:

    Yes, Divinely Protected! Surrounded with love from Grammy Cha Cha and Grammy to be!

  3. Holly says:

    So Happy for you! I’m crossing fingers, toes, and everything else that can be crossed for this to be a sticky baby or babies!

  4. So happy for you!!! My home test was pos 10 days after retrieval. And my first beta was 170 at 12 days post retrieval. So maybe you are preg with twins like me!!!

  5. Yay! So happy for you!!!! Can’t wait to hear about your next appointment! 🙂 Still working on my 1st day of bedrest and am still amazed that there are 2 babies in me right now. Looked it up and I am about 3 weeks along at this point…..even tho my transfer day was yesterday. I am learning so much. Still waiting until Feb 8th (our pregnancy test day) to buy the books I have dreamed of buying…..including “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” of course. 🙂

    Keep us updated on your news. U are giving me hope that we can do this! 🙂 So happy for you!

Thoughts?

