2nd Beta-Awaiting Results

Just a quick note to say I did do my bloodwork today but I could not get to the lab before work so I had to go around 3pm.  The lab was ordered “stat”, but I won’t have the results until sometime tomorrow.  Hopefully!

My insurance is lame when it comes to bloodwork and they told me they will only count Quest as in network.  Very annoying.  Especially since I have this gross bump where the tech drew my blood.  I won’t be able to use that arm for awhile (for bloodwork).

I wish my fertility place would have just taken it there again.  But, a business is a business first, right?  Only one hcg check is included in the IVF price, so I’m on my insurance’s tab now.  I liked being spoiled by just going to my DR office to do all this.  Being poor with regular insurance isn’t any fun at all.

Hope to update you with some numbers tomorrow!!  Since I did it in the afternoon it should be at least 760+ since it was 380 last time.

K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in First Trimester, IVF, PUPO and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

