2nd Beta Results – 1535!!

Wow, right?!  So my first one was 380 and I was expecting somewhere around 800 for the second.  1535 is amazing!  I’m to continue my estradiol until 8 weeks, crinone 8% until 10 weeks, and baby aspirin until 10 weeks.

Our ultrasound is scheduled for 2/11.  We are both so excited to see if there’s one or two in there and to see the flicker of their heartbeats.  🙂  I’ve read that you can see the heartbeat by 21-23 days after fertilization.

At the mission

At the mission

It’s still difficult to fully embrace that I am pregnant.  It’s getting easier as I have more faith.  After having too many disappointments it can be tough to jump for joy right away.  I also feel some guilt because there are others that will not get their BFP this month.  I keep you all in my hearts as you continue your journey.  I still feel like one of the infertiles.  We are bonded by our journeys, even when they take different paths and detours.

A friend of a friend lit a candle for T&I&J&J at the Mission of Nombre de Dios and Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche.  I thought that was really sweet of her.  I’m spiritual, but jaded when it comes to organized religion.  But, since she did that, I’ve felt a sense of peace.  I guess that’s why they call it “the power of prayer”.

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in First Trimester, IVF and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2nd Beta Results – 1535!!

  1. OMG! I am so happy for you!!!!! I just know that you are over the moon! So happy to hear such good news. I, too, believe in the power of prayer. On a couple of prayer chains myself. God bless you and your babies. 🙂

  2. Very pleased to hear all is going well, it’s nice to have a positive example. Congratulations. Our egg collection is next week, I hope it will all be a smooth sailing for us as well.

  3. Theresa says:

    I dunno how many embryos you put back but that number sounds alot like twins! 🙂

Thoughts?

