Hanging on-the end of week 7

Sleeping is the only true cure for morning sickness. Of course, some ladies are blessed with no morning sickness, or true morning only sickness. I’m not speaking to you because I’m highly jealous of you.

My sickness is still lasting all day. I had to leave work early Thursday and I couldn’t get ready in time on Friday so I had to call out. I hate missing work so this is really difficult for me. I did go all day yesterday without barfing which was magical. I should clarify that even without barfing I feel like I’ve been dragged by a truck.

They should make commercials for teens of sick preggos like me and that should make them think twice about early parenthood. Of course, they’re probably the lucky ones that don’t experience it like this.

I sound ungrateful. I know. But you know what?! It irks me. Women who suffer from infertility shouldn’t be plagued by all day sickness. How did I get dealt the crap hand two games in a row? I feel like the woman in What to Expect that freaks out at the expo. Where are my unicorns and rainbows?! I keep telling myself you’ll get them at the end. But then I dry heave. I’m hoping I have a royal flush in the end.

Oh, and I hate ginger. It makes me want to vomit. I’ll probably vomit if someone suggests it again. Can you tell I’m becoming majorly hormonal? Lol

I was able to get two prescriptions from the dr. One is a suppository. They help sometimes. I keep hearing that the sicker you are, the better because it means your baby is growing. I think they might be mega babies then. The Bump app says week 7 they are the size of blueberries. Week 8 raspberries.

20130223-135230.jpg

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in First Trimester, IVF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hanging on-the end of week 7

  1. I was this sick with our girl! 😉 Not AS much with our boy now! The phenergan worked well, but it makes you SO stinking tired! And Zofran makes you constipated foreverrrrrr! I hope yours goes away soon so you can enjoy it more. Peppermints helped me get through work some days! I hate ginger as well…and I was at the point that if another person mentioned eating saltines I was going to stab them. Enough with the saltines, I don’t like them!!! Also- not sure if brushing your teeth makes you sick, but I got sick every time and ended up changing my mint tooth paste to dora the explora bubble gum flavor! Did the trick. And it was in a cool pink tube.

    • K says:

      Yes-toothpaste is gross!!!! I have spongebob berry blast. Lol. It’s beginning to get to me too. I might have to rotate between it and another flavor. Anything I eat too much becomes an aversion. I was eating Sprees to keep my mouth moist. Now I gag on them. I’ve heard people are more sick with girls. That worries me! Lol Hopefully it’s one girl and one boy in there. 🙂

    • K says:

      Can you drink water? It repulses me. And the taste of fake sugar kills me. I’m thinking of trying kool-aid.

      • Yea, but water is really the only thing I drank before I was ever pregnant, never any soda. I did START drinking sprite with this one, I drank a whole case last week! Do you like tea? MIO makes these little water drops to put in your bottled water that is “peach tea” flavored and it’s great! I don’t like fake sugar either, but I think this has it…but it tastes good! Kool aid also makes little packs for bottled water 🙂 I’m all about kool aid, but I have had to slack off on my sweet stuff because I’m a night eater/drinker and the last few weeks I’ve been eating sugar before bed and the baby GOES NUTS. So much so that I can’t sleep through the violent movement from his sugar high! I never had this problem with our girl, but he’s bigger than she was!

      • apenn says:

        Kool-aid is the only drink that works for me right now!

  2. Holly says:

    it does seem truly unfair that the infertility ladies get plagued with hyperemisis. Unfair! It does seems like those are the ladies that get it though. Maybe it has something to do with being more sensitive to hormones….I don’t know. All I know is that 9 months of not being able to eat almost made me consider being 1 and done. People think everyone gets morning sickness….not true. All day sickness, hyperemisis….is a special kind of hell. You suffer. Hugs. I hope yours doesn’t last longer than the first tri!

  3. I feel so bad for you being miserable like that all the time. You are going to really hate me for saying this but I have to… My morning sickness has been very mild and this is been a major cause of concern for me. I feel like if it slacks off for 1 second that means something bad. In fact, the only time I feel confident that the babies are okay is when I feel awful. So I do hope that you get feeling better soon but if you don’t right away, you can send some of it my way to remind me that they/it are ok

  4. Kitten says:

    It’s unfair that anyone thinks infertiles shouldn’t complain about feeling like crap during pregnancy. Guess what? You CAN be eternally grateful for being pregnant while also hating that you’re so miserable. I hope you find some relief soon.

Thoughts?

