10 weeks

Sickness still plagues me.  That’s why I don’t check in very often anymore.  I’m hoping that magically in two weeks I’ll suddenly feel okay.  We’ll see.   Even though I’m hopeful, I’m doubting it’ll happen.  But, maybe.  I stopped my progesterone and baby aspirin yesterday. 🙂 It feels great to be medicine free!

I’ve had so many good days recently where I don’t get sick.  I mean, I feel nauseous but I don’t throw up.  Now today it’s back on again.  I really wanted to call out but my students have a district quarter exam next class so I have to be there for them to review.

I am having crazy allergies since Saturday too.  Sneezing, runny rose, sore throat.

We got to see my regular doc on Thursday and she did an ultrasound.  Since it’s twins, we will get to see them every time! 🙂  I was so proud of them because it was 9 weeks three days on Thursday and they were both measuring at 9 weeks 4 days. I was shocked since I have been so sick.  Their heartbeats look good still, and they have a good strong membrane wall between them.  We get to see them again on my birthday in April.

9 wks us I have been weirded out by my veins lately.  I have to not think about producing more blood volume.  It makes me more nauseous.  I actually just went and threw up.  I don’t think it’s because of this discussion though. Lol.

My friends and I went shopping at Motherhood Maternity yesterday and they have “fake bellies” there which allow you to see if the clothes will look right at “7 months” pregnant.  We had a little too much fun with this.  I used “ “ because I’m sure at 7 months I’ll be much bigger than that tiny belly they have there. Lol.

The FAKE Belly Pic

The FAKE Belly Pic

That’s all for now.

K

Update:  As I was scrolling through my reader, which I have neglected also lately, I wanted to mention that even though I try to be humorous and I complain about my sickness, I never forget my journey as an infertile.  I hate my sickness, but it’s a necessary evil.  I will endure and continue on, because I know the true value of the package I carry.  I hate the sickness, but I also cannot live without it.  It’s part of my journey.  It’s actually worse than I make it to be in my real life.  I feel safer letting it out here.  I smile and put on my happy face and shoes and go to work (almost) every day.  Even though I know I have a mild form of HG.  I must endure.  I must not be a (complete) baby about it.

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in First Trimester, IVF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 weeks

  1. Hope you feel better!!! If it lasts longer than 12 weeks my guess is GIRL!!!:)

  2. KS says:

    Love your fake baby bump!! Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Hope the sickness goes away soon. So excited to see your twins on the scan, I can’t wait until my first scan. Tha fake bump is cool!

  4. Holly says:

    You look so cute with the fake belly. That will be you at 4-5 months with twins 🙂

Thoughts?

