23 weeks…

I’m writing from my phone again so forgive any typos. We are almost all packed up and moving this party to Boston area from northern FL-this week!
I’ve been a bundle of anxiety lately because I’ve been overworking myself. I try to use more caution with my pregnancy since there are two little ones in my uterus oven. I’m only 23 weeks today but I look about 32 weeks. I get the “when are you due?” inquiry almost daily now. Last week was my last week at work (I’m a teacher, plus we are moving) and of course on my last day (without kids thankfully) I got sick when I stopped for gas. Don’t worry I made it to the restroom. The woman working looked very worried and asked if I was having contractions. Lol-nope-I just have full term pregnancy sickness.
At least the sickness is now confined to the morning time. I still take my trusty generic Zofran, although I did skip today to see what’d happen. So far I’m okay, but talking about it is making my stomach turn.

Back to the overworking myself thing. So I really had no choice because I had to pack my classroom up and I just couldn’t leave a bunch of junk for the next person to take my classroom. Thank goodness for my friend Jules, and a few others too. One friend helped carry stuff to my car for me. At home it’s been easier because T is awesome and has been doing everything. I did help with as much as possible-like going through all my stuff to get rid of anything unneeded.

We have our last doctors appointment here today. I’m looking forward to it because I’ve had this annoying discharge for the entire pregnancy and now it’s increased. I can’t help but worry it’s from overworking myself. But, it’s most likely normal. Somehow anything that could be normal, but others don’t tend to get the joy of experiencing, happens to me. Lol.

As far as movement goes, I feel them more now but still not as much as I expected. I’m starting to see that they are most active at certain times of the day. We were watching this crazy movie Parker the other night and they both were tap tapping. I’m curious to see their positioning in there today.

K

20130610-134750.jpg

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in Second Trimester and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 23 weeks…

  1. Pingback: On the move again: 23 weeks | TwinMomLife: A Parenthood Journey

Thoughts?

