33 weeks 3 days: Lazy

So. I’ve been meaning to write. But I’m monstrously pregnant and I just haven’t. I’m sure you can forgive me. πŸ˜‰

This post serves only the purpose to tell you I’m still alive, still pregnant, and my maternity fashion advice for twin preggos lol. I’ll post a real update Monday after our 34 week u/s.

My feet are now swelling and it’s awful.

20130822-193431.jpg

My maternity clothes hardly fit. Strangely enough though my two fav outfits consist of non maternity maxi skirts, a non maternity tank, and a Target maternity tank. My mom helped me clearance shop at Target for at least a few more tops because technically I still have another month if we make it to 38 weeks. Which, at this point I feel like might just happen. So I went up a few 2-3 sizes and got an XXL v neck stretchy non maternity t, a XL maternity top -also stretchy material, and a maternity dress. Really? If you are newly pregnant with twins, don’t waste all your money on cute normal sized maternity clothes. Purchase enough for the first, and maybe the second trimester. After that, you need a few sizes larger for the third. Oh, actually my cute maternity skinny jeans haven’t fit since halfway through the second tri. Maybe even the beginning, but i squeezed into them. Beauty is pain, right? Well, that applies to pregnancy too I guess. Thankfully my good friend Jess gave me some of her old maternity jeans and shorts. The Old Navy ones seem to be awesome for later pregnancy. I cant stand the belly band anymore because it doesn’t really fit my belly. These jeans are below the belly though and I like that.

I highly recommend Target stretchy t’s and tanks, along with the stretchy material Liz Lange Target maternity, (and Old Navy jeans and shorts). Cotton will only last you so long. My only under tank that fits well is from Target and its a medium too. Yet large Motherhood Maternity ones are hardly long enough. Actually, at this point, none of my Motherhood Maternity clothes fit.
I’m too vain I guess because I refuse to give in to the man’s t and leggings outfit. Lol. I blame it on the adorable pregnant people I see still fitting into their clothes at 33+ weeks. I want to look good too! 😦

I’m not on weekly ob visits yet which is driving me crazy with this swelling. But I have no other weird symptoms so I know I’m fine. Just fat feet, and hands, and my face is on its way. Ah! Oh, and I feel like instead of being in a bubble, I’m in a constant oven. But this is normal pregnant.

Oh, and if you were thinking I have no right to complain…I was measuring 38 weeks two weeks ago!!!! So I’m sure I measure full term right now, maybe more. I can hardly waddle comfortably anymore. If you haven’t been pregnant more than 40 weeks before (obviously this doesn’t include twin+ moms) , just shhh. This hasn’t been an easy ride for me. I’m actually still on the Zofran.

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in Third Trimester and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 33 weeks 3 days: Lazy

  1. Theresa says:

    Ooooh yes – 33 weeks is when the discomfort really started to kick in for me. I quit working halfway through week 33. I started with the swelling then, too. The laziness just gets worse I promise you. If you’re not already a couch potato – you will be, but thats ok πŸ™‚
    Hang in there, not too much longer to go!

    • K says:

      Yes it has gotten worse. I’m so sleepy and all I’ve done is eat breakfast. That’s ok because I can see the finish line-motivation for sure. πŸ™‚ For some reason I had in my mind you worked until 37 weeks-ha! I’m silly. I feel better now. πŸ™‚

  2. you can complain all you want sweetheart! you are growing 2 people for goodness sake. and I agree, motherhood maternity pretty much sucks compared to being a little creative with target gear. I save the man-shirts for home when only my poor husband can see me!

  3. I totally had all those symptoms, especially the edems. If yours is like mine then the worst is yet to come! I gained 20 pounds in the last two months, all fliud. It went away about 10 days after delivery. Good news-i dropped 85% of my weight in 10 days! You will too!

  4. Ha! If u could only see the weird ugly outfits I wear. oh wait… u can. they r in my weekly maternity pics. lol. I have very little luck with motherhood maternity. their shirts r short, the jeans too tight everywhere but where u need it, the belly cover thing itches and their clothes r appearently for skinny, early pregnancy. but oh well. its not like i ever dress that nice anyway. lol. can’t wait to hear how the appointment goes. sorry about the swelling.

    • K says:

      Thanks. Lol-I keep telling people I’m just going to wear those cute petite maternity clothes after the babies, for as long as I can. Ha! Who wants to deal with zippers and buttons?

  5. babylute2013 says:

    I’m only pregnant with one baby and some of ny Motherhood shirts aren’t quite long enough to cover my belly. I can’t imagine a twin pregnancy, you are getting close to the end now!

Thoughts?

