Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

I’ve been having a difficult time putting my digital pen to my digital paper. I stumbled upon this fun little weekly challenge this morning, and I feel like it’s my way back into regular blogging again.

Since my blog is about my journey from infertility to twin mom life, this image portrays “beginning” perfectly.

20140107-143158.jpg

In New England, we were recently snowed in for the new year. This is how the beginning of 2014 looked for us:

20140107-143434.jpg

20140107-143445.jpg

The snow always reminds me of a clean slate, a new beginning. That is, until it turns brown and slushy.

The beginning of an early day always starts better with a little java.

20140107-152655.jpg

I took these pics over the past week, not specifically for this post, but they fit. I promise to get better at it as each week passes. πŸ™‚

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

  1. roadtofertility says:

    Love me some new beginnings! Your family is beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Wonderful – all the best to your new family in the New Year!

  3. babylute2013 says:

    Love the photos! Happy new year!

  4. Pingback: Beginning… | Words 'n Pics...

Thoughts?

