Exhausted: A&L are almost Four Months

Oh hey there everyone!  I have about 15 minutes until either the babies wake up from the slumber they just dozed off into, and/or T gets home from work. So, figure forgive any typos.  I figure, if I don’t just write, I never will.  Forget perfect, well edited posts.  They cannot exist in TwinMomLife.  Maybe one day, but we’ll see.

Anyway, A&L will be four months on the 25th.  Wow time flies.  Zzzzoooooom, right?  My favorite thing is their wonderful smiles and giggles.  Both of them are now smiling for me frequently and it just melts my heart.  I really want to give you a full, detailed update, but if I try for that I’ll get interrupted for sure.  Our four month appointment isn’t until the 3rd of next month, but we estimate that L is over 16lbs and A over 13lbs.  I’m measuring L at 24 inches, and A at 23.5 inches.  My big little bundles of joy! 🙂  A looks way smaller than L.  It’s amazing what difference just a few lbs make.

Pics by Mommy :)

Pics by Mommy 🙂

Today I went to get photos done at JCP.  BY MYSELF.  OMG, never again lol.  I tried to plan so that they would have full bellies and they’d be ready to go.  Nope.  It’s okay though because they got a few good pics.  My sort-of-kind-of-cousin-godsister-if-that-is-a-real-thing gave me a Groupon so I figured, hey let’s try it out.  We should have gone together so we could have made the poor camera girl cry. HAHA jk.  My mistake was that I should have gotten there a smidge earlier to change their diapers and let them just hang around until it was time.  Although, that’s a great thought, and that’s it.  The bathroom there isn’t designed to fit my double Snap-N-Go, the changer is right behind where the door opens, and the bathroom has three stalls.  This is in a mall people!  I wanted to hold out and use the Nordstrom’s bathroom because I read that they have a mother’s lounge where you can change and nurse your baby.  A&L were screaming something fierce after the pics so I had to change them in the teenie tiny bathroom at JCP.  I did manage to make it to the mother’s lounge to feed them though.  And I made sure to show the the nice padded changer they have there.  Maybe next time they’ll hold out. HAHA, right.  So, note to self mommies out there–Nordstrom has a great bathroom for changing and nursing.

photo 2

Yeay for mother’s lounges!

I recommend everyone get this awesome toy made by Baby Einstein.  It plays a few songs and has lights.  This saved me while they were screaming in the teenie tiny bathroom.   $8.99 well spent.

Thank you Baby Einstein!

Thank you Baby Einstein!

Of course, after the meltdown they were totally fine and we did some mall walking.  It’s so cold here that mall walking is my new thing.  This is something I am guilty of making fun of in my life before twins.  Now, I’m thankful for nice, clean malls that don’t mind me just walking around for a few hours.

All smiles when we got home.

All smiles when we got home.

I’m over my 15 minutes, T is home, and L is fussing.  So…here are some cute pics for you to enjoy until I can write more…

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Gran from FL came to visit

Gran from FL came to visit

Awesome Baby E soft blocks

Awesome Baby E soft blocks

L can sit up assisted now

L can sit up assisted now

A has the sweetest little smile :)

A has the sweetest little smile 🙂

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in 3-6 Months, Parenthood and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Exhausted: A&L are almost Four Months

  1. They are precious! Our jcp photoshoot didn’t go well either. its a wonder we got any good pics at all!

  2. sparrow says:

    Oh, they are so beautiful!! Thanks for sharing. And good for you for getting the JCP pics done! I’m sure it will be worth it 🙂

  3. Jen says:

    Too cute! Love all of the pictures. Glad you survived JC penny’s alone, lol. You’re brave!!!

  4. Twin Mom says:

    The babies are adorable!! Looks like you made it through the holidays with flying colors. You’re a brave woman doing pictures on your own – mall walking saved me from cabin fever on many a day!!

  5. so, so cute! and 13 & 16 pounds!?! your arms must be amazingly strong! 🙂 jackson’s 14 pounds make my arms ache!

  6. precious! sorry to hear your outing to JCP wasn’t exactly smooth sailing, but I bet nothing really is with twins, but you are a brave momma for attempting!

  7. babylute2013 says:

    OMG, sooooo cute! I love A&L…they are the sweetest things! Way to be super brave and do photos at JCP by yourself! You are nuts. I just did 3 month photos at a studio by myself and it was hard enough with just one baby. Glad that you were able to finally make it to the mom’s lounge. (I like that photo too, cute.) I wonder if my mall has mom’s lounges…I need to check! Love the update!

  8. What adorable little ones! Good for you to attempt those pictures yourself–I know how hard it is to do anything alone with twins–you are a super mom!

    • K, Twin Mom says:

      Lol thanks! I love a good challenge so I’m sure it’ll happen again at some point. Although, I prefer the quality of my own pics for the hassle. I’m going to post a comparison hopefully later today.

Thoughts?

