Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

This is the most productive thing I’ve done today. A&L were fussing earlier, well, screaming is a better description. Turns out they were sleepy. So, since I was exhausted myself, I napped too. Two lovely hours. I keep thinking, “I could have gotten so much done in two hours”, but then I remember that if I’m not napping with them, they’ll only nap at max 40 minutes. As I was drifting off to sleep I was writing this post, in my mind. It sounded so much better than how it turned out. I should start recording audio of my thoughts so I can capture what I really want to say. Here is my window post…

This week’s photo challenge is window.

Sometimes, when we are stuck home alone, especially pets, we eagerly await our loved ones return. Here is Jake, waiting.

20140116-133359.jpg

New England has seen a lot of snow already this winter. Yesterday marked the meteorological half winter mark. Yeay! This photo shows Jake last winter. He’s looking in, wondering who inside wants to come play with him.

20140116-133852.jpg

This last photo is Marty. He’s looking out at his new surroundings. His first time living the city life.

20140116-134038.jpg

Jake ended his earth life in September, the same week A&L were born. If a pet heaven or afterlife exists, he’s now looking through the window, catching glimpses of his earth family. Marty cat eagerly awaits the day when A&L can pull his tail and overload him with hugs. No, he’s an odd cat, he seriously does.

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

  1. sparrow says:

    What a beautiful, beautiful dog. Thanks for sharing (and I love the windows theme–this post is great.)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Window | Joe's Musings

Thoughts?

