Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

3 month Family Photo Shoot

3 month Family Photo Shoot

Ah, what a great topic.  Family can mean so many things.  When I think of family, my first thoughts are to my own: me, T, A, & L.  I think of my parents.  I think of my mother-in-law, and my brother-in-law, Ray.  I think of my extended family, and the yearly Yankee Swap.  I think of my colleagues at both schools where I have worked.  I think of my friends, those here in New England, but mostly those I miss in FL.  To my family, I love you all.

FAMILY…

Mom's Birthday Lunch

Mom’s Birthday Lunch

soul mates

soul mates

Our FL family

Our FL family…this was 2/2/13…look at us thinking it was cold out! HAHA…it’s 20 degrees right now in MA.

I just spent an hour looking through photos.  I can’t share them all, obviously.  So, these will do for now.

Peace, K

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

  1. Congratulations on your son and daughter! Have fun, laugh, teach Punchy okay?

  2. Cute pictures. today reached a high of 7° . Sunday may get a high as 34. When I saw the forecast for Sunday, I literally thought to myself “at least Sunday will be toasty warm.” Then I was like” since when do I think 34 is toasty!!??” Oh man..

  3. sparrow says:

    Beautiful photos. I’m impressed you have such a beautiful family photo with babies. Did you have it done professionally or take it yourself? Yay family.

    • K, Twin Mom says:

      We do it ourself each month using a tripod and our real camera. My pics are usually iPhone, but we use the Nikon for these. We started at 1 month. Then we use Fotor to edit on the Mac. They get better each month. The first two were just okay. The babies are only four months and they already know that when they see my phone they should smile, or at least stop crying lol. 🙂

Thoughts?

