A Four Month Comparison

You all know how I am about posting text.  Very very very slow. Haha.  Well, I just put together these collages and wanted to share.  Looking at the difference from each month is exciting.  Four month family photos, hopefully along with a 4 month post (haha we will see) will be coming this weekend. 

Until then, let me just say I love these little darlings so much.  A few people at the grocery said “gosh, you have your hands full”, and “wow, God bless you, you must be very busy” today.  I finally feel like I have this twin mom thing down.  I mean, it’s tough, gosh it can be so tough sometimes, but I feel I’m really good at it (for now, until they start moving around, then we will reevaluate that haha).  Anyway, I just smile when people say those things now because most of my days are good.  Don’t be too jealous, Li is going through a crabby stage again, and he screams in the morning the entire time I’m feeding A.  But, my patience level has gotten pretty good.  I’m a teacher, so I’m used to middle schoolers whining, which can sometimes compare to a screaming baby when it comes to being annoyed.  I’ve learned to tune out that stuff pretty well. 

Oh! And I almost forgot to acknowledge the start of our IVF journey.  1/19/13 was our transfer date.  🙂  Happy IVFiversary to us.  This week last year I was obsessing over pregnancy tests.  Now I obsess over baby safety and snuggling these two cuties 24/7.   

Peace, K

4 month comparison w/ Mr. Frogs

4 month comparison w/ Mr. Frogs

4 month comparison w/ Mr. Bunny Buns

4 month comparison w/ Mr. Bunny Buns

 

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in 3-6 Months, Giving Thanks, Parenthood and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Four Month Comparison

  1. I wish i had thought to do a comparison like that!! so neat! what cuties.

  2. roadtofertility says:

    Cuteness overload!!! Loveeeee!

  3. Twin Mom says:

    They are precious!

  4. So sweet! I always think about our IVF-iversary, too. Snuggling babies is a million times better than researching the accuracy of early home pregnancy tests!

Thoughts?

