On the move again: 23 weeks

Last time A&L were 23 weeks (gestational age), they were inside Mommy’s belly. We were packing up and heading to the Boston area. Read about that here. Here they are in Mommy’s belly.

20140303-092035.jpg

Now they are 23 weeks (actual age) and we are on the move again; this time back to FL. This is them last week. So sweet!

20140303-092221.jpg

I’m not sure which is more stressful, moving while 23 weeks pregnant, or with 23 week old twins. I’ll let you know at the end of the trip. We are currently on the road in CT. My Dad is driving me, A&L, and T is driving the big truck and towing his car.
Both moves I was hardly able to help pack. Most of my stuff was never unpacked though because I was super prego and didn’t see unpacking it if I didn’t need it yet. Then when I could unpack it, we had already decided we wanted to come back to FL, so I just left it.
Our last move we used a POD. I’ll take a moment to say I strongly dislike that company. They charge way too much for what they offer in services. I’ll leave it at that. This time we have a huge rental truck. That didn’t go so swell in the beginning but it’s okay now. It’s so tough getting good service nowadays. Not sure why.

To prepare for the trip I read a few other blogs about moving or traveling with babies. I was lucky to come across a post from Our Griswald about her moving long distance with twins. (She was trying to make her blog private, so not sure if you’ll be able to locate it.) Based on reading her post, we purchased mirrors to put on the headrests to see the babies in their rear facing car seats. We also purchased these cool toys that can clip onto anything really. So far they are a hit.

20140303-094832.jpg

20140303-094853.jpg
We bought the toys and mirrors on Amazon. I can’t find the link for our exact ones, but here is a similar one.

That’s all for now. I’ll post again tomorrow hopefully with an update. Yes-this rest stop has a Dunks! LOL still in New England! Connecticut going into NY.

Peace, K

20140303-101605.jpg

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in 3-6 Months and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the move again: 23 weeks

  1. Twin Mom says:

    Wishing you safe travels and happy babies!

  2. Good luck! Hope it goes well!

  3. I love your pictures – the babies are adorable! I live in CT – I hope your travels went smoothly!

Thoughts?

