WPC: Abandoned

Finally a photo challenge that is on time. I skipped the last two week’s challenges, but when I find the right photos I’ll post them late. Life has been busy, if I ever get a moment I’ll write about it.

This week’s challenge theme was Abandoned.

This These poor shoes, actually it was a pair, was were left in the street. I always wonder about shoes in the street. How does that happen? Were they on someone’s roof? Did someone throw them out of the window? Was someone hit by a car? I mean, I only ask the last question because the others don’t make sense to me. These look like perfectly good loafers to me. Poor, abandoned shoes.

20140302-121535.jpg

20140302-121930.jpg

Photos taken with my iPhone. The first was edited with Instagram. The second is au natural.

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WPC: Abandoned

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (By his Subject) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | NOE Style

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: WPC Abandoned | Words 'n Pics...

  5. Cris says:

    This is one of my favorite subjects and you did a nice job of capturing it. This is the second post I’ve seen today of abandoned shoes. There must be a run on them 🙂

    As for me, for this theme I would normally go after old abandoned farm houses and barns, but this time I decided to do something a little bit different. You’re welcome to come and see my take on the matter. 🙂
    http://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/weekly-photo-challenge-abandoned/
    Part 2: http://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2014/03/04/weekly-photo-challenge-abandoned-2/

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Through the Eye of Bastet

Thoughts?

