Twin Mom Superpower

Every day while going about my routine with A&L, I have a moment where I think “Oh my gosh, this would be so much easier with one”, or “Wow, did I just ________ with twins, without incident?”.
I’m pretty awful at posting routinely here, so I’m going to try something new out. I’m going to document these moments I just described as “Twin Mom Superpower” posts. My intent with these is to empower other twin moms, or dads even. I want you to know you CAN do things with two! It’s not always easy, but it can be done. 🙂

Here’s my first. This is me at a Music for babies session at a local Mommy friendly coffee place. This was last week. I used a Baby Bjorn for one and held the other. Holding two babies, especially when one doesn’t have the best neck support can be exhausting on your arms. Here’s to big muscles!

20140415-150123.jpg

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 7 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turned 3 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in Twin Mom Superpowers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Twin Mom Superpower

  1. When I’m out with Gus I regularly wonder how people with multiples do things. One is hard enough! Definitely a superpower!

  2. i have no idea how twin mommies do it! you absolutely rock!

  3. sparrow says:

    Nice work getting them out there! Sounds like fun. I have to explore the programs at our local libraries, especially now that we have a car and I could potentially get myself there with the babies 🙂

    • K, Twin Mom says:

      Yes! This was a pay to attend thing at a coffee shop, but I also go to the library story time. I just found another library in the next county over and they do an art lesson after the story. I’m going to try that in a few weeks when I think L will be sitting up unassisted. 🙂

  4. babylute2013 says:

    a baby in a carrier and holding another baby….wow! I am impressed. I was babysitting for another baby last week and I realized how tricky EVERYTHING is with two babies!! You are amazing!

Thoughts?

