Surrounded by Beautiful Art

Lately I’ve been on a “I want to be creative and artsy” kick. I made name collages for A&L, and butterfly footprints for each. I hung them in their bedroom. You can see those here, and here. Every time I look at them I feel proud. We all have the potential to create beauty. Not all art is paint on canvas of course.

T had our 6 month family photo put on canvas for Mother’s Day:

20140521-115718-43038982.jpg
It’s in the playroom so I can enjoy it every day.

Actually all of the pieces I will show you are in the playroom. I like to enjoy my favorite things. This one I made of our Hawaii trip pre babies:

20140521-115946-43186087.jpg
What a trip that was! I’m glad to be reminded daily of our awesome time together.

These next two were a Mother’s Day gift as well, made by my mother-in-law:

20140521-120156-43316258.jpg

20140521-120154-43314503.jpg

Isn’t she brilliant? I always love her work. She has true artistic talent. I look forward to her introducing A&L to the art world.

Do you have artistic talent? How do you share it with others? Mommies: what types of art do you do with your little ones?

Peace,
K

If you like my style, or just appreciate my twin mom superpower, click the Top Mommy Blog icon on the top right of my blog page. It makes me smile when I climb the ladder in the multiples category. Blogging is an art form too, right? Thanks! ❤

About KB, Twin Mom

T&K--this year we celebrate 8 years of marriage. It took three years of ttc (trying to conceive), but we are now the proud parents to A&L, our g/b twins. A&L turn 4 this fall! Journey to Parenthood (now known as Twin Mom Life) was started to share our story and track our (in)fertility journey as we moved towards parenthood. Now the blog is about life as a twin mom, dealing with endometriosis, my healthy living journey, and life in general.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surrounded by Beautiful Art

  1. sparrow says:

    So fun! I know what you mean, I love framing family pictures, and having things on the wall that make me happy. Can’t wait for when I can make more art with my babies 🙂

  2. I have zero artistic talent and I can’t tell you how sad that makes me. I watch all my sisters and friends create pretty things and do fun crafts with their babies and I’m like: “I made a stick person! Yay!”

    Your mother-in-law is super talented. What are those pictures made with?

    • K, Twin Mom says:

      Which ones? The animals? I think she used oil paints. The baby butterfly footprints are easy. I used acrylic paint. The difficult part was getting L to gently place his foot down where I wanted. I figured if it’s not perfect, it’s his art anyway. 😉

Thoughts?

